Parents and Families

April 2017

Final exams and the end of the school year are coming. These dates will help you plan for the days ahead. 

Keep MGift Packages in mind if you'd like to surprise your student with a cheerful package to help them get through these last few weeks of school and finals, or to celebrate graduation. 

Here are the key dates to remember for the 2017 Winter and Spring terms:

 

Winter Term 2017

Classes end Apr 18, Tues
Study days Apr 19, Wed & Apr 22-23, Sat-Sun
Examinations Apr 20-21, Thur-Fri & Apr 24-27, Mon-Thur
Grades due 72 Hours after exam
Commencement Activities Apr 27 – Apr 30, Thur-Sun
School, College, and Other Commencement Events April 27 – May 5, Thur-Wed
Residence halls officially close Apr 28, Fri 11:00 a.m.
Commencement April 29, Sat 10 a.m. Michigan Stadium
Commencement Brunch April 29, Sat – immediately following Commencement

Spring and Summer Terms 2017

Classes begin (Spring and full Spring/Summer terms) May 2, Tues
Memorial Day (holiday) May 29, Mon
Classes end (Spring half term) June 19, Mon 5:00 pm
Study days June 20-21, Tues-Wed
Examinations June 22-23, Thur-Fri
Spring half term ends June 23, Fri
Grades due 72 Hours after exam
Classes begin (Summer half term) June 28, Wed
Independence Day (Holiday) July 4, Tues
Classes end Aug 15, Tues 5:00 p.m.
Study day Aug 16, Wed
Examinations Aug 17-18, Thur-Fri
Grades Due (Full and Summer half terms) 72 Hours after exam
Full & Summer half terms end Aug 18, Fri

 

As always, you and your student can explore all U-M events at Happening@Michigan online events calendar.

Campus-specific dates can be found on:

Students enrolling in Business, Dentistry, Law, Medicine, and Social Work should check with their respective schools for academic calendar information, including registration:

See also religious holidays for:

 

To help Student Life continue making a difference in students' lives, please consider making a gift.