Parents and Families

Fall 2014

2014-15 Academic Calendar

  • Wednesday, November 26: Thanksgiving recess 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 1: Classes resume 8:00 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 10: Classes end
  • Thursday, December 11: Study Day
  • Friday, December 12: Examinations
  • Saturday - Sunday, December 13-14: Study Days
  • Monday - Friday, December 15-19: Examinations - Grades Due 72 Hours After Exam
  • Sunday, December 14: Commencement
  • Tuesday, January 6: Registration (for students not pre-registered)
  • Tuesday, January 6: Last day to disenroll.
  • Wednesday, January 7: Winter Term Classes Begin
  • Wednesday, January 7: Winter Term Tuition Due Date
  • Monday, January 12: Check Wolverine Access for Student Invoice
  • Tuesday, January 13: Winterfest Student Organization Fair
  • Monday, January 19: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Symposium; no regular classes

Other Calendars and Dates

Saturday, January 10, 2015 is the purchase deadline for winter semester Tuition Insurance.

The academic calendar, student registration deadlines, early registration and textbook calendars can all be found at the Office of the Registrar.

*Students enrolling in Business Administration, Dentistry, Law, Medicine and Social Work should check with their respective schools for academic calendar information, including registration.

Sport schedules can be found on MGoBlue.

Printer friendly 2014-2016 Academic Calendar (pdf).

Religious holidays can be found at the Office of the Provost.

 

To help Student Life continue making a difference in students' lives, please consider making a gift.