Parents and Families

Spring 2015 calendar graphic

Spring is finally here! We've gathered a variety of events you'll want to add to your calendars to help you stay in touch and celebrate the end of the academic year.

Winter Term 2015 

  • Monday, April 6 - Tuesday, April 21 | Undergraduates register by appointment for Fall 2015 classes
  • Tuesday, April 21 | Winter term classes end
  • Wednesday, April 22 & Saturday/Sunday, April 25 &26 | Study Days
  • Thursday, April 22 - Friday, April 24 & Monday, April 27 - Thursday, April 30 | Exams
    Grades Due: 72 hours after exam
  • Thursday April 23 - Friday, May 1 | Move Out  ( Residence HallsNorthwood I, II, III Apartments and donate and recycle schedules)
  • Friday, May 1 – Sunday, May 3 | Spring Commencement Activities
  • Saturday May 2 | Commencement Ceremony 10am at the Michigan Stadium - with Commencement Brunch Celebration immediately following the ceremony.

Spring/Summer Term 2015

  • Monday, May 4 | Spring/summer housing check-in at Stockwell starts at 10am
  • Monday, May 4 | Last day to register without late fee for Spring half of Spring / Summer term
  • Tuesday, May 5 | Spring Half-Term and Spring/Summer Classes Begin 
  • Monday, May 25 | Memorial Day (Holiday)
  • Monday, June 22 | Spring Half-Term Classes End, 5pm
  • Tuesday June 23 - Wednesday, June 24 | Spring Half-Term Study Days  
  • Thursday, June 25 & Friday, June 26 | Spring Half-Term Exams
    Grades Due: 72 hours after exam
  • Friday, June 26 | Spring Half-Term ends 
  • Wednesday, July 1 | Summer Half -Term Classes begin
  • Friday, July 3 | Fourth of July
  • Tuesday, August 18 | Summer Half-Term Classes end 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 19 | Study Day
  • Thursday, August 20 - Friday, August 21 | Summer Half-Term Exams
    Grades Due: 72 hours after exam
  • Friday, August 21 | Full & Summer Half Terms end, move-out ends at 7 p.m.

As always, you and your student may explore all U-M events at our online events calendar.

Campus specific dates can be found on:

*Students enrolling in Business, Dentistry, Law, Medicine, and Social Work should check with their respective schools for academic calendar information, including registration.

Religious Holidays can be found here: http://www.provost.umich.edu/calendar/religious_holidays.html#conflicts

 

To help the Student Life continue making a difference in students' lives, please consider making a gift.