Parents and Families

April 2016

Winter Term 2016

  • Monday, April 18 - Winter term classes end
  • Tuesday, April 19, and Friday, April 22 - Sunday April 24 - Study Days
  • Wednesday, April 20 - Thursday, April 21 and
    Monday, April 25 - Thursday, April 28

    Examinations (Grades due 72 hours after exam)
  • Thursday, April 28 – Sunday, May 1 - Commencement activities and ceremonies
  • Friday, April 29th - Move-out: Residence halls officially close at 11 a.m.
  • Saturday, April 30 - 10 a.m. Commencement Ceremony at Michigan Stadium

 

Spring/Summer Term 2016

  • Tuesday, May 3 - Classes begin (Spring and Spring/Summer Terms)
  • Monday, May 30 - Memorial Day (Holiday)
  • Monday, June 20 - Classes end (Spring half-term) 5:00 pm
  • Tuesday - Wednesday, June 21-22 - Study Days
  • Thursday - Friday, June 23-24, Examinations
  • Friday, June 24 - Spring half-term ends
  • Grades due - 72 hours after exam
  • Wednesday, June 29 - Classes begin (Summer Half Term)
  • Monday, July 4 - Independence Day (Holiday)
  • Tuesday, August 16 - Classes end 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 17 - Study Day
  • Thursday - Friday, August 18-19 - Examinations
  • Grades Due (Full and Summer Half Terms) - 72 hours after exam
  • Friday, August 19 - Full term & summer half-term end

As always, you and your student may explore all U-M events at Happening@Michigan online events calendar.

Campus-specific dates can be found on:

Students enrolling in Business, Dentistry, Law, Medicine, and Social Work should check with their respective schools for academic calendar information, including registration:

See also religious holidays for:

 

To help Student Life continue making a difference in students' lives, please consider making a gift.